If you would like to be a member of our wikibookclub, simply click EDIT THIS PAGE above and add your contact information and tell us a bit about yourself.



Alison Pendergast
I am VP of Marketing for Pearson Education and enjoy reading mostly non fiction. I live in Boston, MA with my wonderful new husband, Jeff Albert. We love to play poker and spend time with family and friends. My goals for 2008 are to read more, write more and finally get to Italy to see Amy! My email address is alison.pendergast@pearsoned.com

Rena Carney
Carneyr@mail.leon.k12.fl.us
rena.carney@gmail.com
May 10, 2008
Actor, singer, but boo hoo working my second life as a speech therapist, managing a technology lab for the Florida Department of Education, Tallahassee, Florida. I met Alison at the Florida Educational Technology Conference in Orlando last year and we started playing with WIKI's and Web 2.0 tools. Staying up tonight playing in Second Life with my two avatars, and setting up my GOOGLE accountsand learning to use Final Cut Express and Sound Track to make movies. . WHO KNEW technology could be so much fun! ;) Tomorrow working in my herb garden, so far I have a huge rosemary bush "Rosemary is for remembrance" (WS), sage, oregano, mint, thyme, basil and parsley. It was 92 degrees here today . . so what are you reading????

Jennifer Carpenter
Jennifer.Carpenter@oup.com
Mommy of Lauren, wife of Glen (the other "kid" in the family!), Executive Editor for Politics at Oxford University Press. Love to read fiction, some non-fiction and biographies and recently, have become a major news junkie! As of late I am quite the couch potato ;) but still like to think of myself as a runner and cyclist, and a meditative/balanced yoga person (though that last part is either a fantasy or a goal, depending on the day). Am also greatly into boating as well, and I can't wait for spring/summer! I live in the sticks of CT, work from home (and occasionally in NYC), and travel a bunch for work.

Evan Girard
evan.girard@pearson.com
I'm an editor with the Learning Solutions Group of Pearson Custom http://www.pearsonlearningsolutions.com/. When I'm not working, I spend most of my time with my three children (Jake, 11, Ben, 9, and Mary Kate 5 1/2) and my husband (Michael, a workaholic architect who rides his bike to & from work 30 miles daily, even in subzero Chicago temperatures!). Hobbies: (who has time?) --reading to my kids, cooking healthy meals, and fixing up our 1880s Victorian farmhouse. I'm dreaming of planting a garden of tomatoes & herbs this summer. In my 'perfect world', I'd write children's books, meditate & do yoga daily, and take vacations to fabulous, warm places every winter.